(Re)claim, (Re)vitalize, (Re)imagine, & (Re)commit Virtual Coffeehouse: eLearning and Accessibility

Since the onset of the pandemic and a new era of e-learning emerged, we must continue to ensure that schools and districts have the proper supports in place for students with disabilities to facilitate enriching and engaging learning for all students. Join us at this event as parents and educators discuss their experiences in this area and we explore steps that schools and districts can take to support students with disabilities during online/hybrid learning.

 

cid:image004.jpg@01D6FBA2.C8F8CA70

 

(Re)claim, (Re)vitalize, (Re)imagine, & (Re)commit Virtual Coffeehouse: eLearning and Accessibility

February 25

3:30 PM-4:30 PM EST [2:30 PM-3:30 PM CT; 1:30 PM-2:30 PM MT]

 

At this virtual event, we will discuss the impact of virtual learning upon students with disabilities during the pandemic. Parents, educators, and administrators will describe their experiences in navigating eLearning and hybrid education with students with disabilities. We will also explore how to support students with disabilities during online/hybrid learning at the school and district level.

 

Flyer Attached.

 

**If you have accessibility questions or requests for this event, please contact us at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.**